IEEE/ACM William J. McCalla Best Paper Award

IEEE/ACM William J. McCalla ICCAD Best Paper 2008 Award Recipients

4.1* Optimization-based Framework for Simultaneous Circuit-and-System Design-space Exploration: A High-speed Link Example
  Authors: Ranko Sredojević - Massachusetts Institute of Tech., Cambridge, MA
Vladimir Stojanović - Massachusetts Institute of Tech., Cambridge, MA
  Tues. Nov. 11 8:30am, Fir Ballroom
9.1* Guaranteed Stable Projection-based Model Reduction for Indefinite and Unstable Linear Systems


Authors Bradley N. Bond - Massachusetts Institute of Tech., Cambridge, MA
Luca Daniel - Massachusetts Institute of Tech., Cambridge, MA


Wed. Nov. 12 10:30am, Cedar Ballroom
This award is given in memory of William J. McCalla for his contributions to ICCAD and his CAD technical work throughout his career.
This annual award is jointly sponsored by IEEE/CAS, IEEE CEDA, and ACM/SIGDA.

Annual award distribution is $6000!

2007 Winner(s)
Paper 4B.1 - Approximation Algorithm for the Temperature-Aware Scheduling Problem
Sushu Zhang, Karam S. Chatha - Arizona State Univ., Tempe, AZ

2006 Winner(s)
Paper 1B.1 - Joint Design-Time and Post-Silicon Minimization of Parametric Yield Loss using Adjustable Robust Optimization
Murai Mani, Ashish K. Singh, Michael Orshansky - Univ. of Texas, Austin, TX

2005 Winner(s)
Paper 8A.1 - FastSies: A Fast Stochastic Integral Equation Solver for Modeling the Rough Surface Effect
Zhenhai Zhu - Cadence Design Systems, Inc., Berkeley, CA
Jacob K. White - Massachusetts Institute of Tech., Cambridge, MA
2004 Winner(s)
Paper 1A.1 - Asymptotic Probability Extraction for Non-Normal Distributions of Circuit Performance
Xin Li, Jiayong Le, Padmini Gopalakrishnan, Lawrence T. Pileggi - Carnegie Mellon Univ., Pittsburgh, PA
Paper 1D.2 - SPRIM: Structure-Preserving Reduced-Order Interconnect Macromodeling
Roland W. Freund - Univ. of California, Davis, CA
2003 Winner(s)
Paper 6C.1 - Noise Analysis for Optical Fiber Communication Systems
Alper Demir - KOC Univ., Sariyer-Istanbul, Turkey
Paper 8B.1 - Block-Based Static Timing Analysis with Uncertainty
Anirudh Devgan - IBM Research, Austin, TX
Chandramouli Kashyap - IBM Microelectronics, Austin, TX
2002 Winner(s)
Paper 3D.1 - A Local Circuit Topology for Inductance Parasitics
Andrea Pacelli - State Univ. of New York, Stony Brook, NY
Paper 8B.2 - Metrics for Structural Logic Synthesis
Prabhakar Kudva, William Dougherty, Andrew Sullivan - IBM Corp., Yorktown Hts., NY
2000 Winner(s)
Paper 10B.2 - Exploring Performance Tradeoffs for Clustered VLIW ASIPS
Margarida Jacome, Gustavo de Veciana, Victor Lapinski - Univ. of Texas, Austin, TX
Contact Us